History 歷史

The birth of the Federation in March 1954, was inspired by the late President Ramon Magsaysay who, shortly after his election in 1953, met with the leaders of the local Chinese community and appealed to them to organize a more compact association that could render greater support to his government and further strengthen the existing ties of friendship between the Filipinos and the Chinese in the Philippines.

Stirred to action by President Magsaysay’s unprecedented appeal, the leaders of the various Chinese chambers of commerce and trade associations throughout the country convened at the Manila Hotel in a historic convention in March 1954 and organized the Federation of Chinese Chambers of Commerce in the Philippines. The founding President of the Federation was Mr. Yu Khe Tai.

Later, it was renamed Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce to make it more reflective of the citizenship of its actual members, which is that of Filipinos and Chinese alike. Later, it was renamed Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Inc. to mirror the broadening range of participation of its members in the national economy.

Men of vision, dedication and integrity from the Chinese-Filipino community have provided the needed leadership and direction for the Federation. Through multifarious acts of charity, compassion, and humanity over the years, the Federation has transformed itself into one of the leading organizations in the country today, very deeply involved not only in the economic but, more importantly, in the civic, social and cultural life of our nation.

菲  華  商  聯  總  會
Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce & Industry, Inc.
[歷屆正副理監事長職員(首屆至廿九屆1954-2013年) Officers from 1954 to 2013] after the English write up.

The Federation Leadership
1954-1962 President Mr. Yu Khe Tai
1962-1966 President Mr. Santos Chua Haw Ko
1966-1970 President Mr. Ralph Nubla
1970-1974 President Mr. Antonio Roxas Chua
1974-1976 President Mr. Yao Shiong Shio
1977-1980 President Mr. Leonardo K. Ty
1981-1985 President Mr. Ralph Nubla
(Chairman Emeritus)
1985-1987 President Mr. Johnny Cheng
1987-1991 President Mr. Domingo Lee
1991-1993 President Mr. Yao Eng Hue
1993-1997 President Mr. Jimmy T. Tang
1997-1999 President Mr. Vicente O. Yu, Sr.
1999-2001 President Dr. Lucio C. Tan
(Chairman Emeritus)
2001-2002 President Mr. Benjamin Chua
2002-2003 President Mr. John K.C. Ng
2003-2005 President Dr. Robin C. Sy
2005-2007 President Dr. Francis Chua
2007-2009 President Dr. John K. Tan
2009-2011 President Dr. Alfonso A. Uy
2011-2013 President Mr. Tan Ching
2013-present President Dr. Alfonso G. Siy

第一屆 1954-1956 
理 事 長:楊啟泰
副理事長:林為白 姚迺崑
監 事 長:鄭崇仰
副監事長:莊材潤 李孝錦

第二屆 1956-1958 
理 事 長:楊啟泰
副理事長:林為白   姚迺崑   施性水    蔡文華(第二屆起副理事長增至四人)
監 事 長:蔡功南
副監事長:詹侯獅(1957年7月逝世)   高光坡(接任)   莊萬里

第三屆 1958-1960 
理 事 長:楊啟泰
副理事長:林為白  姚迺崑   蔡文華   高光坡
監 事 長:蔡功南
副監事長:莊萬里   施性攀

第四屆 1960-1962 
理 事 長:楊啟泰
副理事長:林為白   姚迺崑   蔡孝固   高祖儒
監 事 長:吳道盛
副監事長:蔡聯發   李尋芳

第五屆 1962-1964 
理 事 長:蔡孝固
副理事長:柳清平   周起儒   鄭鴻善   (客觀環境有變,副理事長減為三人)
監 事 長:(因客觀環境有變不設監事會)

第六屆 1964-1966 
理 事 長:蔡孝固
副理事長:莊清泉   姚迺崑   李其昌
監 事 長:莊萬里
副監事長:章沛雲   伍景時

第七屆 1966-1968 
理 事 長:高祖儒
副理事長:莊清泉   姚迺崑   李鋒銳
監 事 長:洪開年
副監事長:章沛雲   伍景時

第八屆 1968-1970 
理 事 長:高祖儒
副理事長:莊清泉   許萬鵬   李其昌
監 事 長:洪開年
副監事長:章沛雲   施慈祥

第九屆 1970-1972 
理 事 長:蔡文華
副理事長:許萬鵬   柯波楚   鄭龍溪
監 事 長:章沛雲
副監事長:施性攀   蔡芳本

第十屆 1972-1974 
理 事 長:蔡文華
副理事長:柯波楚   鄭龍溪   楊彼得
監 事 長:章沛雲
副監事長:吳長渥   楊榮凱

第十一屆 1974-1976 
理 事 長:姚迺崑
副理事長:柯波楚   楊彼得   王孝歲
監 事 長:施性攀
副監事長:吳長渥   莊友理

第十二屆 1976-1978 
理 事 長:鄭龍溪
副理事長:吳孔榮   董尚真   許天榮
監 事 長:(因修改章程自此以後不再設監事會)

第十三屆 1978-1981 
理 事 長:鄭龍溪
副理事長:董尚真   許天榮   姚榮輝

第十四屆 1981-1983 
理 事 長:高祖儒
副理事長:陳永栽   楊彼得   姚榮輝   董尚真(副理事長增加一人)

第十五屆 1983-1985 
理 事 長:高祖儒
副理事長:陳永栽   楊彼得   姚榮輝   董尚真

第十六屆 1985-1987 
理 事 長:莊清泉
副理事長:陳永栽   楊彼得   董尚真   莊長泰

第十七屆 1987-1989 
理 事 長:李永年
副理事長:莊長泰   陳永栽   董尚真   楊彼得

第十八屆 1989-1991 
理 事 長:李永年
副理事長:莊長泰   陳永栽   董尚真   楊彼得

第十九屆 1991-1993 
理 事 長:姚榮輝
副理事長:莊長泰   陳永栽   楊彼得   楊海章

第二十屆 1993-1995 
理 事 長:董尚真
副理事長:莊長泰   陳永栽   楊海章   吳輝漢

第二十一屆 1995-1997 
理 事 長:董尚真
副理事長:吳輝漢   陳永栽   胡炳南   李滄洲

第二十二屆 1997-1999 
理 事 長:楊海章
副理事長:黃呈輝   陳永栽   盧武敏   蔡永亮

第二十三屆 1999-2001 
理 事 長:陳永栽
副理事長:黃呈輝   盧武敏   蔡永亮   施振源   王漢良   陳本顯

第二十四屆 2001-2003 
理 事 長:蔡清潔(歿)   理事長:黃呈輝
副理事長:施振源   陳本顯   莊振宗   董光溪   莊金耀   蔡聰妙

第二十五屆 2003-2005 
理 事 長:盧武敏
副理事長:施振源   陳本顯   莊振宗   莊金耀   施並聯(歿)   甄炳興   施文界

第二十六屆 2005-2007 
理 事 長:蔡聰妙
副理事長:莊金耀   甄炳興   施文界   黃禎潭   林育慶   莊前進

第二十七屆 2007-2009 
理 事 長:陳本顯
副理事長:黃禎潭博士   施文界   林育慶   莊前進   張昭和   黃年榮

第二十八屆 2009-2011 
理 事 長:黃禎潭博士
副理事長:莊前進   吳長溪   蔡榮衛   林育慶   張昭和   施文界博士
 吳榮燦   葉芳楓

第二十九屆 2011-2013 
理 事 長:莊前進
副理事長:黃年榮   施文界博士   林育慶   蔡榮衛   張昭和   吳榮燦
葉芳楓   施偉廉

第三十屆 2013-2015 
理 事 長:施文界博士
副理事長: 黃年榮   林育慶 蔡榮衛 葉芳楓   施偉廉 陳俊禮 林榮輝   施梓雲 黃美麗   施東方博士